A ticket or a chat always has a department associated with it, and neither of them can be created without a department. This article discusses the effects of deleting the department on the tickets and chats.
- In case a ticket department is deleted from the help desk, all the tickets linked to that department lose their original department association, and are moved to the Trash folder. Deleted tickets can be checked from: Staff CP > Tickets > Manage Tickets > Quick Filter > Trash.
- In case of chat logs, when a live chat module department is deleted, all the associated chat logs get unlinked from that department and are no longer visible under: Staff CP > Live Chat > History. However, their data remains in the database.