You may wonder why your Kayako Classic instance is still available and accessible even after canceling your subscription or account.
When you cancel your account before the renewal date or in the middle of the billing cycle, your account remains active not until the next renewal date comes. This is to give you a chance to continue using the service you have paid for already. This applies to both annual and monthly payment methods.
This means that cancellation is scheduled to take effect before the next renewal date so that no charges will be incurred on your account anymore for the next billing cycle.
If you have additional questions related to account cancellations, please reach out to your Sales team by sending an email to Sales@kayako.com.